My (unofficial) List of Top 16 Musicals

I have somehow managed to narrow down my favorite musicals. It was an almost impossible task i don’t know how that happened, but i did it! I feel like this list will change as i see more musicals but for now this is the list i have compiled. My absolute favorites are the top! I would recommend that you guys go see these because they are quite great!

  1. Rent
  2. Next to Normal
  3. Dogfight
  4. Heathers: The Musical
  5. Spring Awakening
  6. Bonnie and Clyde
  7. Jersey Boys
  8. The Music Man
  9. Carrie the Musical
  10. Little Shop of Horrors
  11. Phantom of the Opera
  12. Newsies
  13. Sweeney Todd
  14. My Fair Lady
  15. Into the Woods
  16. Chicago
3 thoughts on “My (unofficial) List of Top 16 Musicals

  1. Have you seen “A gentleman’s guide to love and murder”? It’s new, but absolutely GENIUS! A must add to your list 🙂 Just for you I’ll be nice and not dispute how low Phantom is on your list…

    Like

    • I have heard of it but I never got around to seeing it but I definitely plan on it! I was thinking of putting Phantom up higher but, even though its a classic and a must-see, i don’t think it’s the best musical out there. Don’t get me wrong, its brilliant and wonderful, but it’s just so “overdone.” The reason it isn’t higher on the list is because i have a more emotional connection with some of the other musicals and they just bring memories and feelings. Phantom doesn’t really do that for me and I think that’s the other reason it’s so low on the list.

      Like

      • You ahve a legitimate reason – I’ll give it to you 😉 i suppose for me the musical is less about the story line (typical love triangle with a few twists) but about the characters and their development.

        Like

Leave a Reply

